School Day

Lesson and Break Times

Tutorial: 8:30 – 8:45

P1: 8:45 – 10:00

P2: 10:00 – 11:35 (including break)

Y10 break 10:00 – 10:20

Sixth form break 10:35 – 10:55

Y11 break 11:15 – 11:35

P3: 11:35 – 12:50

P4: 12:50 – 14:35 (including lunch)

Y10 lunch 12:50 – 13:20

Sixth form lunch 13:20 – 13:50

Y11 lunch 14:05 – 14:35

P5: 14:35 – 15:50

Extension activities: 15:50 – 17:05

Term Dates 2019/2020

Term dates for students for the 2019/2020 academic year are confirmed as:

Autumn term 2019

  • Term starts: Monday 2 September 2019
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 28 October 2019 to Friday 1 November 2019
  • Term ends: Friday 20 December 2019
  • Christmas holiday: Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020 

Spring term 2020

  • Term starts: Monday 6 January 2020
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020
  • Term ends: Friday 3 April 2020
  • Easter holiday: Monday 6 April to Friday 17 April 2020  

Summer term 2020

  • Term starts: Monday 20 April 2020
  • Half-term: Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020
  • Term ends: Monday 20 July 2020
  • Summer holiday: Tuesday 21 July to Monday 31 August 2020

Term Dates 2020/2021

Term dates for students for the 2020/2021 academic year are confirmed as:

Autumn term 2020

  • Term starts: Tuesday 1 September 2020
  • Half term holiday: Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October 2020
  • Term ends: Friday 18 December 2020
  • Christmas holidays: Monday 21 December 2020 to Friday 1 January 2021

Spring term 2021

  • Term starts: Monday 4 January 2021
  • Half term holiday: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February 2021
  • Term ends: Thursday 1 April 2021
  • Easter holiday: Friday 2 April to Friday 16 April 2021

Summer term 2021

  • Term starts: Monday 19 April 2021
  • May Day bank holiday: Monday 3 May 2021
  • Half term holiday: Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June 2021
  • Term ends: Friday 21 July 2021