Senior Leadership Team

Interim Principal – Ruth Umerah

Assistant Principal Inclusion – Rebecca Griffith

Assistant Principal Pastoral and Designated Safeguarding Lead – Matthew Bradley

Director of Operations – Annette Guest

Extended Leadership Team

Director of Teaching and Learning – Michelle Cooper 

Director of Post 16 – Kayleigh Steed

Maths and Sciences

Touseef Mahmood – Teacher of Mathematics

Tajinder Gill – Teacher of Mathematics

Dr Roan Williams – Acting Subject Lead – Science

Jacqueline Morrison – Teacher of Science

Monica Chand – Teacher of Science

Graham Philips – Teacher of Science

Paul Bentley – Teacher of Business and ICT

Communication and Social Science

Michelle Cooper – Subject Lead – English

Laura Moore – Literacy Lead and Second in Department for English

Hilary Jones – Teacher of English

Imran Uddin – Teacher of English

Mollie Grainger – Teacher of Psychology

Matthew Bradley – Teacher of History

Shelagh Pape – Teacher of Religious Studies and Sociology

Rebecca Griffith – Teacher of Sociology 


Kayleigh Steed – Subject Lead – Health and Social Care

Yvonne Howell – Teacher of Health and Social Care

Christine Alamu – Teacher of Health and Social Care

Sajad Ashraf – Teacher of Health and Social Care

Natasha Walters – Teacher of PE

Pastoral Team

Matthew Bradley – Designated Safeguard Lead

Zarah Cleary – Deputy Designated Safeguard Lead and Head of Year 10

Emma Nightingale – Head of 6th Form

Wendie Goodwin – Attendance Officer

Inclusion Team

Rebecca Griffith – SENCO

Charlotte Adams – Assistant SEN and Literacy Coordinator

Saira Ashraf – Learning Support Assistant

Work Related Learning and PSHE Team

Paul Bentley – Vocational Education and Work Related Learning Lead

Ruth Umerah – Careers and PSHE Coordinator